LauraMercier Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At LauraMercier
Shop Project Runway or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lauramercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating

Lauramercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating

A lightweight, buildable sheer foundation formula that delivers a youthful, radiant finish, while protecting skin from the damaging rays of the sun with broad spectrum SPF 20 UVA/UVB sunscreen protection.
Step 2 in Laura's Four Steps to the Flawless Face


Not sure which one is best for you? Use our Flawless Face Finder to find the perfect products to create your ultimate flawless face.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
79 out of 82(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Review 1 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Florimond
from: Upstate NY
Eye Colour:hazel
Skin Tone:medium
Skin Type:dry
Age:Over 54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedApril 14, 2014

Superb product

PostedApril 14, 2014
Once I found this product I stopped buying all other brands. It imparts a subtle glow without being at all sparkly. The SPF feature is a plus. Although it's not inexpensive, a little goes a long way. I keep one tube in my make-up case at home and one in my travel case because I wouldn't leave home without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
siouxwitch
from: Hendersonville NC
Eye Colour:black
Skin Tone:olive
Skin Type:very dry
Age:45-54
Type of User:new to Laura Mercier
PostedApril 10, 2014

Best makeup for dry skin!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Attributes: moistturizing, lightweight, illuminating
This was my first purchase from Laura Mercier. I have been going from counter to counter, sampling tinted moisturizers. My skin is so dry, it was time to downgrade from foundation. It was making me look old. None of the samples I tried even came close to this. This was the most moisturizing, and had the best "glow" factor. Didn't look matte, cakey, or settle in lines and enhance them. The price is a little high though. The color blended well. No makeup lines at all. I bought warm for my medium olive skin. I probably can go one darker. The illuminating was just that. It glowed. No sparkle, just right. No other product I saampled came close to delivering is all are as as promised, as well as this did. I would definitely recommend and repurchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emilie
from: TN
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:medium
Skin Type:normal
Age:45-54
Type of User:new to Laura Mercier
PostedMarch 8, 2014

LOVE IT ,SO NATURAL LOOKING!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Attributes: perfect lightweight coverage
I have never been the type of women to wear foundation,but as I get older I felt like I needed just a little something to cover some uneven skin tones that come with age without looking madeup.This is my answer! It is excellent sheer coverage that is silky and truly does make your skin more radiant and youthful looking.Others have described it as too shiney or glittery,I don't know what color they bought but warm radiance is perfect no glitter at all,just an all around radiant glow.Love it and my search is over.Will never be without this product.I am hooked! Even my husband said it looks good,thats a first because he never liked foundation on me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phylis
from: Ca.
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:medium
Skin Type:normal
Age:Over 54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 9, 2013

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Great product, it just needs to be re-produced in travel size! More so then your bath products. You need to keep in mind, ladies that travel...You had this in travel size at one time...need to bring it back.:) Same comment about your regular foundation too! I love the product!!! Great coverage without looking "made up".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBL14
from: New Orleans
Eye Colour:hazel
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:oily in some areas & dry in some areas
Age:25-34
Type of User:devoted user
PostedMarch 31, 2013

The very best! Though not good for fair skin.

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Attributes: fair skin, foundation
I must agree with other reviewers that this product is not appropriate for fair skin. The lightest color is a few shades darker than the beautiful Porcelain available in the regular Tinted Moisturizer.
I blend the Illuminating color with the porcelain tinted moisturizer.
Beautiful effect!
This foundation is simply gorgeous for night events, and can be sheer enough for day as well. Gives a healthy glow to the face that looks completely natural.
Light to medium coverage. Use with loose, sheer powder for day, and pressed powder for more coverage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
taews22
from: irvine, CA
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:normal
Age:Over 54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedJanuary 23, 2013

not for the fair-skinned

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
I would LOVE this product if it came in a color like "porcelain" which is the shade I wear in the regular tinted moisturizer. "bare radiance" looks dark and orange on me and I keep waiting for a better color I can really use. I"m not especially pale either! I bet there are many women who'd say the same thing about this lack of color selection. Don't believe the look on the computer screen either -- "bare radiance" actually matches the darker tones displayed on my monitor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sta91
from: Maine
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:oily
Age:35-44
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 29, 2012

Best face product I've found yet!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this product!!! I have oily skin, but this does not make it more oily or break it out. I have received several compliments since I started using it, about 6 months ago. It makes my skin look almost flawless, even when its not! Add a little "camoflauge" and pat with some mineral powder and I'm good to go! Did I mention that I love this product?!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickle
from: New York
Eye Colour:hazel
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:dry
Age:25-34
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 28, 2012

great but not right color

PostedOctober 28, 2012
I love the way this makes makes my skin glow, but the lightest color is a little too yellow for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
denverdiva
PostedOctober 24, 2012

a bit of "glow"

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application
So- this product does make you glow! As an all-over tinted moisturizer, it is a little much for me but as an "undercoat" for foundation or as a highlighter, it is terrific! Always wear it for nights out and if I want a little pick me up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigi
from: Florida
Eye Colour:green
Skin Tone:medium
Skin Type:oily in some areas & dry in some areas
Age:Over 54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 24, 2012

Has the perfect combo of features

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application
I won't use any other foundation/moisturizer. It keeps my natural look with a glow. And I only use a tiny amount. Also nice that it protects from sun. I've been using this ever since it first came out and I was sent a sample, and I will keep using it. I even have two other shades for evening use or if I just want a different look. Gave some to my daughter, who keeps begging for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joan
from: Wisconsin
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:oily
Age:Over 54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 22, 2012

Natural highlighter

PostedOctober 22, 2012
I love to use this product under my browbone and on top of my cheeks to lighten and highlight. It looks very natural, removes easily and improves 'my look'. I use it daily!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mama65
from: Live Oak, FL
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:dry
Age:Over 54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 21, 2012

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application, Effective, Cleans Easily
Wonderful product! Makes my face glow. Hides circles under eyes. Makes me look younger! Love that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fran64
Eye Colour:hazel
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:normal
Age:Over 54
Type of User:new to Laura Mercier
PostedOctober 21, 2012

Radiant Skn

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application
Love the way it goes on and I always get a compliment on how it illuminates my skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Htere
from: Houston,TX
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:normal
Age:25-34
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 19, 2012

Excellent product

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application, Effective, Cleans Easily
Natural radiance love it. I get so many complements when I wear this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrBeauty
from: Santa Cruz, CA
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:oily in some areas & dry in some areas
Age:35-44
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 18, 2012

Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Excellent product, especially for dry skin. Doesn't settle and gives beautiful coverage with just a bit of concealer over the top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mari
from: Kansas
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:oily in some areas & dry in some areas
Age:25-34
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 17, 2012

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Attributes: Effective
I get the glow with this product that I dont get with any other one and more it has FPS 20. I tried at first a small sample from a department store and I felt in love with it. It has a flawless coverage and seals perfectly with loosing setting powder to last the whole day. If you want to do: 1- protect your skin, 2- add subtle coverage, 3- highlight/brightening 4- make it last longer only using only 2 products you can: To highlight your face only apply the powder on T zone then the other areas will stood out with a healthy natural glow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
59cottoncandy
from: North Carolina
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:medium
Skin Type:dry
Age:45-54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 17, 2012

Multi-purpose

PostedOctober 17, 2012
I love this tinted moisturizer in Bronze Radiance. It applies so easily and feels like silk on my skin. It provides light coverage, evens out my skin tone (medium olive skin) and provides beautiful color in the summertime. I also use it to mix with my other foundations/tinted moisturizers/BB creams to darken them depending on the season and tanning of my skin. It really is a muti-functional product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tink
from: Santa Fe, NM
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:olive
Skin Type:normal
Age:35-44
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 17, 2012

So Far So good

PostedOctober 17, 2012
I was looking for something that was light, but still helped me to get my skin tone a lil more even...mostly for blemishes. This works great...it's light and doesn't even look like I'm wearing anything on my face. The illuminating effect also brightens my face! Really great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deanbean1
from: Redlands, CA
Eye Colour:green
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:very dry
Age:Over 54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedSeptember 10, 2012

I like the Illuminating best

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application, Effective, Cleans Easily
I am 68, so you would think I would like the regular tinted moisturizer, but I was using the regular one for my winter color and didn't realize that the one I used in Summer, which I loved, was the illuminating one. I wasn't going to buy it again until I discovered the difference. My skin looks very beautiful with the Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsallGoodenews
from: Virginia
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:deep
Skin Type:normal
Age:45-54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedAugust 9, 2012

My skin looks radiant when I wear it!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application
I use the tinted moisturizer all year. I saw the illuminating tinted moisturizer in a magazine and tried it! I love, love, love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>