LauraMercier Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At LauraMercier
Shop FLAWLESS extras or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lauramercier Flawless Fix Pencil

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LauraMercier.

Lauramercier Flawless Fix Pencil

Laura Mercier's Flawless Fix Pencil resurfaces unwanted, hard to cover imperfections and difficult to hide lines around the lips.

 

 

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flawless Fix Pencil
Review 1 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frutilla
from: Denmark
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:normal
Age:18-24
Type of User:new to Laura Mercier
PostedMay 18, 2010

Great for the waterline as well!

PostedMay 18, 2010
Attributes: Effective, Mistake-proof Application
I actually don't use this concealer for its intended purpose as I just don't bother with concealer on blemishes and I prefer a creamier one for my undereye.
I use this pencil on my waterline as an alternative to white eyeliner to brighten up my eye area - it works really well, because it eliminates any redness I might have there and makes me look more polished and awake, but I don't have that horrible, obvious white line.
I thought of using this because on my hunt for this type of eyeliner I only found odd peachy looking colours which would probably work great for darker skintones, but if I, being very fair, used one of those, it would look horrible, so I'm glad I've found an alternative to those in the concealer pencil in 'Fair'.
It actually stays on quite nicely as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stillagirl
from: Connecticut
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:medium
Skin Type:dry
Age:45-54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedDecember 10, 2009

Takes Years Off My Face

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Attributes: Effective, eliminates dark spots
This and Laura's concealer are some of my best, can't live without products. I use this like others do to outline my lips and for troublesome dark spots where extra coverage is needed. But what really sets this apart for me is using it in the lines on either side of my face running from my nose to my mouth - I basically trace these lines, use my finger to warm it up/blend it softly, then pat with my translucent powder from my puff. The lines seem to recede!! This takes years off my face and I've shared this trick with my gal pals and they love it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvLaura
from: Dallas, TX
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:olive
Skin Type:oily in some areas & dry in some areas
Age:45-54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedDecember 7, 2009

Easy spot cover

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Attributes: Effective, Mistake-proof Application, Cleans Easily
Such a great and easy concealing pencil for small spots. They just disappear. I love the pencil sharpener built into the cap. I have one in my makeup box at home and keep one in my purse at all times. It also works great as a liner for the outside of your lips. It helps define your lips and keeps lip color from spreading where it does not belong
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamie
from: Washington, DC
PostedDecember 7, 2009

So convenient! i always have one in my purse.

PostedDecember 7, 2009
i don't like to carry my entire makeup case around with me but i like to have little emergency fixer-upper tools with me. this little pencil is perfect for touch-ups. i always put it in my purse to touch up under my eyes, around my lips, or little blemishes. blends well and even comes with a sharpener in the cap!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbeth4
from: Portland, Oregon
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:normal
Age:25-34
Type of User:devoted user
PostedAugust 27, 2012

Perfect

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application, Effective
This pencil is perfect for creating a clean line around lips and a little touch up around eyes. I LOVE it! BUT - I'm SOO disappointed that it has been discontinued!! Please it back! When the product comes back - BUY IT. I promise it's perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
makeupqueenny
from: NY metro
Eye Colour:hazel
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:normal
Age:Over 54
Type of User:professional makeup artist
PostedDecember 9, 2009

get this pencil

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application, Effective, Cleans Easily, easy to use
I use this around my lips to prevent lipstick bleed, to clean up eyeliner/mascara smudges throughout the day, to boost concealer beneath the eyes. It is portable and has its own sharpener built in to the cover.
A great tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nanno
from: Cincinnati OH
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:normal
Age:35-44
Type of User:professional makeup artist
PostedDecember 8, 2009

handy touchup for your handbag

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Attributes: Effective, Mistake-proof Application, useful
this is great as a "reverse lip liner", to define your lip's outline, but also as a quick touchup concealer to toss in your purse. The perfect consistency; not too creamy and not too dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyB
from: CT
Eye Colour:green
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:oily in some areas & dry in some areas
Type of User:professional makeup artist
PostedDecember 11, 2009

Best concealer pencil on the market!

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Attributes: Effective, Mistake-proof Application
I have tried dozens of concealer pencils over the years. This one outperforms them all. The shades are so realistic. The coverage is excellent and they stay on a long time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmwh
PostedDecember 8, 2009

Love the Pencil

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application, Effective, Cleans Easily
This is magic! It covers up exactly where you need it and not overdone. It is fantastic for quick touch ups around your nose and to brighten under your lower lashes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flawless Fix Pencil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashtanur
from: San Francisco
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:oily
Age:35-44
Type of User:devoted user
PostedDecember 8, 2009

Great product

PostedDecember 8, 2009
I use this all the time. As an eye pencil or as a correction pencil. It really makes the difference and it is easy to carry around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Flawless Fix Pencil
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5