LauraMercier Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At LauraMercier
Shop Concealer & Brightener or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Under Eye Perfecter

Under Eye Perfecter

A unique cream designed to help conceal, visibly awaken and provide complete coverage for even the most intense dark eye area.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Under Eye Perfecter
Review 1 for Under Eye Perfecter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanno
from: Cincinnati OH
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:normal
Age:35-44
Type of User:professional makeup artist
PostedOctober 18, 2012

love the orangey one!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Attributes: Mistake-proof Application, Effective
I have not tried the mauve, but I love the orange toned one for my olivey skinned clients with very dark circles. pop some camouflage on top and some brightening powder and you are good to go! i appreciate that it's not too gooey; doesn't sit in fine lines.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Eye Perfecter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EllenC
Eye Colour:green
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:dry
Age:45-54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedOctober 17, 2012

I don't care for this

PostedOctober 17, 2012
I bought to help with circles and I don't like the way it feels or goes on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Eye Perfecter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susala
from: Oakland, CA
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:fair
Age:25-34
Type of User:devoted user
PostedApril 17, 2011

Dark Circles, Be Gone! Mix with concealer FIRST!!

PostedApril 17, 2011
Attributes: Effective, Mistake-proof Application, Cleans Easily
I'll admit I was skeptical when I was at the LM department store event (seeking application techniques and advice) and Barbie first opened this product. I was surprised at the richness of the pink/mauve color. She explained that the proper way to apply was to FIRST mix the perfecter and the secret concealer (#1 for me) on the back of my hand, and then apply to the under-eye with the secret camouflage brush. I am amazed at how this combination actually works. You can play with the color combo until you find the correct balance for your dark circles. I apply secret brightening powder to finish it off for a wide awake look no matter how exhausted I am throughout the work day. I have learned that I need to apply a little downward pressure to my under-eye region during application to avoid fine line caking (I don't really have any defined wrinkles there, but some product does get caught if I'm not careful). Overall, amazing stuff, using it everyday faithfully.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Eye Perfecter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
appmom
from: Virginia
Eye Colour:hazel
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:normal
Age:45-54
Type of User:devoted user
PostedJanuary 21, 2011

mix it up

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Attributes: Effective
Love this product, but the mauve is too dark for my fair skin, so I use the LM Secret Camouflage brush & the Secret Camouflage #2 from the travel pot. This way I can lighten or darken the mauve according to how pale or tan I am.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Eye Perfecter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dana
from: New York
Eye Colour:brown
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:normal
Age:25-34
Type of User:devoted user
PostedMarch 11, 2010

Intense color

PostedMarch 11, 2010
When I first tried on the color I was taken aback by the color. After putting on the secret concealer, I noticed a minor change. Will keep working with the color to see if I notice additional benefits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Eye Perfecter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mouse1124
from: Newport, RI
Eye Colour:blue
Skin Tone:light
Skin Type:normal
Age:35-44
Type of User:devoted user
PostedFebruary 18, 2010

Concealer Junky

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Attributes: Effective, Mistake-proof Application, Cleans Easily
I've been looking for a corrector but all of the pink correctors seem to be quite light and shimmery. My skin is light and the concealers I have used end up looking too white by the time I get the hereditary purple under my eyes covered. In the pot the mauve looks like a rouge, so I was a little sceptical, but this really does work!
As directed, I use a tiny bit on the discoloration and blend my regular concealer over it. I use Secret Camoflage SC-2 or Secret Concealer #1 under my eyes. The mauve works perfectly with both of them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Eye Perfecter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JessicaBrabbit
from: Providence RI
Eye Colour:green
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:dry
Age:25-34
Type of User:professional makeup artist
PostedFebruary 16, 2010

The answer to all our darkness problems

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Attributes: Effective
I use this on every client I have with stubborn shadows. Eyes are instantly brighter. PERFECT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Eye Perfecter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
complexity
from: Austin, TX
Eye Colour:hazel
Skin Tone:fair
Skin Type:oily in some areas & dry in some areas
Age:35-44
Type of User:devoted user
PostedFebruary 15, 2010

Not for very fair ladies!

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
I bought this in pink/mauve in the hopes that it would work like a different brand's corrector, but with a better texture. Well, the texture was great, no cakiness,etc., but the color was too dark. No matter how little or much I used, it did nothing to help my very dark cricles. In fact, they looked 'redder' and the secret concealor over it did not help at all. In fact, the secret concealor (I use a blend of #1 and #2) gave me a much better result. Oh well.
Now, it does cover well, so if you are darker than Blush Ivory or Warm Ivory, then it might work for you. The texture really is very smooth and not at all sticky. I hope more shade are made available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.